Radio Silence

Hey wordpress, it’s been a while…a little too long in fact. Real life truly got in the way, which is both good and bad.

The good news is, I’ve been having a blast. Having been in Sweden a little over two years, I’ve experienced so much, and it has been a life changing experience. I’ve met some amazingly awesome people from a bevy of different backgrounds, seen a lot of stuff I never thought I would (or wanted to, in some cases), and embraced a culture very different from my native Northern Ireland’s. The bad news is, I’ve been too busy enjoying each experience to blog about it, resulting in two years of memories stored in a brain that struggles to recall what it ate the day before last.

Fear not however, big changes are once more upon the horizon, and I’m determined to not repeat past mistakes. The next step is one I never thought I’d take, one that for a long time, I swore I’d never take and I think I’m going to have a lot to say over the incoming months. I’m not going to say what this step is just yet; not all ducks are in a row and I want to make sure my ducks are neat and tidy before announcing them to the wider world.

So here I am, officially breaking the radio silence and coming out of blogging retirement. Eyes held firmly on the future, fingers poised steadily on the keyboard, brain still struggling to remember what it ate the day before last.

Leave a Reply

